The College has a democratically elected by student union which looks after student welfare through its various programmes. The College Union Council comprises the following offices

     • The Chairman
     • The Vice Chairman
     • The Secretary
     • The Joint Secretary
     • Councillor / Councillors to the University Union
     • The Secretary, Fine Arts Club
     • The Chief Student Editor of the College Magazine
     • General Captain (Sports & Games)
     • The Staff Advisor
     • The Secretary of each of the various (main subject wise) College Associations.
     • One representative each of I D.C., II D.C. and III D.C. elected by the students of the respective classes and one representative elected by all the P.G. Students together.